Posted by: leppie | December 2, 2008

Retrenched

Yes, second time this year!

At least we got news from the previous liquidated company that we will be receiving some severance pay soon. My current job I have had less than a year, so by law, they are not required to pay me anything. (maybe I need to add this to my contract’s clauses, just in case, perhaps insurance?).

Also, the other company I mentioned in my previous post still have not gotten back to me, so I guess it’s ‘tickets’ for them. I am not interested.

As previously mentioned, I requested a ‘suggested solution’ from the assessment I did a few weeks back. On Friday, I decided to follow up the request, only to be told by the recruiter (another one, another company) that I did not tell her! She sounded quite upset (perhaps she needs to makes notes of these things), and I doubt I will be hearing from her or get a solution as I requested…

So, it’s off to hunt for some potential employment opportunities. Just a pity about the time of year. No-one really wants to make decisions in December and hence why I was trying to get things done in November.

Responses

  1. Hello,
    Sorry about your loss. Hope you get something soon to help you recoup. I myself will be looking for part-tiime work for about two weeks in two weeks to hold me over until the new year (temporay shutdown). Maybe I will freelance for local shops. Good day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

